

Business Funding and Incentives 1600 Broadway, Suite 2500 Denver, CO 80202

## ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION MEETING August 15, 2019

1600 Broadway, Suite 2500 Denver, CO 80202 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

## **AGENDA**

Section 1		Board Recognition	Betsy Markey, Jeff Kraft
	8:35 a.m.	Minutes  ■ July 17, 2019	Carrie Schiff
Section 2	8:40 a.m.	Job Growth Incentive Tax Credit (JGITC):  Project Goldfinch Project Charlie Brown Update of Approved Projects	Michelle Hadwiger
Section 3	9:00 a.m.	<ul> <li>Strategic Fund (SF):</li> <li>Strategic Fund Balance Forecast</li> <li>EDC Adminstration Funding Request</li> <li>Project Closer</li> <li>Motion of Support for COFTM</li> <li>Employee Ownership Funding Request</li> <li>Colorado Microloan Funding Request</li> <li>Start-up Colorado Update</li> </ul>	Sean Gould Jeff Kraft Michelle Hadwiger Mariel Rodriguez-McGill, Donald Zuckerman Betsy Markey, Glenn Plagens Jeff Kraft, Ken Jensen Delaney Keating
Section 4	11:15 a.m.	<ul> <li>Enterprise Zone (EZ):</li> <li>SW-VOA Durango Community Shelter &amp; Safe House</li> <li>DEN-The Delores Project</li> </ul>	Sonya Guram
Section 5	11:30 p.m.	Rural Jump-Start (RJS):  • Clear Creek County Zone Formation Request	Ken Jensen
Section 6	11:45 p.m.	Regional Tourism Act (RTA):  RTA Program Update Pueblo Q2 2019 Report Aurora Q2 2019 Report Colorado Springs Q2 2019 Report NCRTA Q2 2019 Report Denver Q2 2019 Report Colorado Springs Milestonse To Commencement NWC IGA Between City and County of Denver and DURA USAFA	Ken Jensen Ken Jensen Ken Jensen Ken Jensen Ken Jensen Ken Jensen Che Sheehan Jeff Kraft, Brad Dodson, Tracy Huggins Jeff Kraft, LeeAnn Morrill, Dan Schnepf
Section 7	1:00 p.m.	Colorado Office of Film, Television, and Media (COFTM):	Mariel Rodriguez-McGill, Donald Zuckerman
Section 8	1:20 p.m. 1:30 p.m.	Other:      Transferrable Tax Credit (TTC):     EDC Budget     Al Budget     Next EDC Meeting, September 19, 2019  Adjourn	Ken Jensen Sean Gould Katie Woslager Carrie Schiff

