# ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION MEETING SUMMARY

May 10, 2017 7:00 a.m. – 7:50 a.m.

# **MEETING DATE**

May 10, 2017 1625 Broadway, Suite 2700 Denver, CO 80202

# **MEETING PARTICIPANTS**

#### A. Commission Members

Carrie Schiff, Jay Seaton, Chuck Murphy, Millete Birhanemaskel, Benita Duran, Tom Clark, Bob Hurst and Noel Ginsburg.

#### B. Staff

Stephanie Copeland, Jeff Kraft, Ken Jensen, Liz Cahill, Jenifer Doane, LeeAnn Morrill and Virginia Davis.

# A. Meeting Called to Order

Schiff called the meeting to order.

# B. Regional Tourism Act (RTA): Jeff Kraft

<u>Copeland</u> provided an update on her draft recommendation letter from OEDIT to Pueblo concerning the "Commencement of Substantial Work" requirement.

<u>Seaton</u> said, pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes Section 24-6-402(3)(a)(II), I move that we go into executive session with our attorney for the purpose of receiving legal advice about the Pueblo RTA project. <u>Murphy</u> seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

The Commission is now in executive session.

<u>Murphy</u> moved the board enter back into open session. <u>Clark</u> seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

The Commission is now in open session.

<u>Copeland</u> said she will draft a final recommendation letter to EDC. Staff will email the final letter to the EDC and Pueblo representatives once it is finalized.

With all items discussed, the meeting was adjourned.