Health Club

Health Club


State
Colorado Department of Law
Consumer Protection
1525 Sherman St, 5th Fl.
Denver , CO   80203
(303)866-4500
Fax: (303)866-5691
State licensing is not required but the Consumer Protection Act specifically covers health club membership sales (6-1-704 C.R.S, which is enforced by the Attorney General and District Attorney Offices).

Link:  http://www.ago.state.co.us/consprot/consumerlaws/CCPA2005.pdf

The health club must allow the buyer of a membership to rescind the contract within 3 business days after the buyer receives the copy of the contract and provide conspicuous notice of this right. There are a variety of other restrictions on sales of health club memberships.
If selling memberships for duration of more than 24 months,the club must have been in operation in the state for at least 2 years, must include an option for the buyer to renew annually, and must maintain a bond of $100,000 payable to State of Colorado for the benefit of any buyer injured in the event the club goes out of business.
State
Colorado Department of Revenue
1375 Sherman St
Denver , CO   80261
(303)238-7378
All product sales, e.g. clothing, gym bags, etc., are subject to sales tax. Contact the Department of Revenue regarding sales tax licensing regardless of whether a business sells retail, wholesale, on consignment or at events.

Link:  http://www.revenue.state.co.us/fyi/html/sales09.html

Health Club

|
State
Colorado Department of Law
Consumer Protection
1525 Sherman St, 5th Fl.
Denver , CO   80203
(303)866-4500
Fax: (303)866-5691
State licensing is not required but the Consumer Protection Act specifically covers health club membership sales (6-1-704 C.R.S, which is enforced by the Attorney General and District Attorney Offices).

Link:  http://www.ago.state.co.us/consprot/consumerlaws/CCPA2005.pdf

The health club must allow the buyer of a membership to rescind the contract within 3 business days after the buyer receives the copy of the contract and provide conspicuous notice of this right. There are a variety of other restrictions on sales of health club memberships.
If selling memberships for duration of more than 24 months,the club must have been in operation in the state for at least 2 years, must include an option for the buyer to renew annually, and must maintain a bond of $100,000 payable to State of Colorado for the benefit of any buyer injured in the event the club goes out of business.
State
Colorado Department of Revenue
1375 Sherman St
Denver , CO   80261
(303)238-7378
All product sales, e.g. clothing, gym bags, etc., are subject to sales tax. Contact the Department of Revenue regarding sales tax licensing regardless of whether a business sells retail, wholesale, on consignment or at events.

Link:  http://www.revenue.state.co.us/fyi/html/sales09.html

Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade (303) 892-3840 oedit.info@state.co.us
Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade (303) 892-3840 oedit.info@state.co.us
Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade (303) 892-3840 oedit.info@state.co.us
Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade (303) 892-3840 oedit.info@state.co.us