Chiropractor

Chiropractor


State
Colorado Division of Registrations
Board of Chiropractic Examiners
1560 Broadway #1310
DENVER , CO   80202
(303)894-7762
Fax: (303)894-7764
National Board of Chiropractic Examiners written test given through schools and colleges.
State exam is given twice a year.

Exam fee: $200 (changes each licensing period) Renewal exam given in odd years Renewal fee: $265 (changes each licensing period) Reciprocity fee: $200 (contact the board for details

15 hours of continuing education per year for your two-year license, resulting in 30 hours of continuing education before renewal. Must have 15 hours every year, cannot do 30 hours in one year.
Must have a D.C. degree from an approved chiropractic college.
The Chiropractic Board also sets standards for unlicensed personnel under the supervision of chiropractors who operate x-ray machines or administer radiation for diagnostic purposes.
State
Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment
Health Facilities Division
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver , CO   80246-1530
(303)692-2800
A Chiropractic Center is a health institution planned, organized, operated and maintained to offer facilities, beds and services to persons desiring chiropractic treatment under the supervision of persons licensed to practice the chiropractic system of therapeutics, as distinguished from medical and surgical treatment as defined in the Medical Practice Act of the State of Colorado.
A Chiropractic Center must apply for license BEFORE accepting patients. License: $30 yearly.
HFD, under the direction of the Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA), determines eligibility of the facility for Medicare and Medicaid reimbursement certification. Contact HFD for further information if you wish your facility to be eligible to accept Medicare or Medicaid patients.

Chiropractor

|
State
Colorado Division of Registrations
Board of Chiropractic Examiners
1560 Broadway #1310
DENVER , CO   80202
(303)894-7762
Fax: (303)894-7764
National Board of Chiropractic Examiners written test given through schools and colleges.
State exam is given twice a year.

Exam fee: $200 (changes each licensing period) Renewal exam given in odd years Renewal fee: $265 (changes each licensing period) Reciprocity fee: $200 (contact the board for details

15 hours of continuing education per year for your two-year license, resulting in 30 hours of continuing education before renewal. Must have 15 hours every year, cannot do 30 hours in one year.
Must have a D.C. degree from an approved chiropractic college.
The Chiropractic Board also sets standards for unlicensed personnel under the supervision of chiropractors who operate x-ray machines or administer radiation for diagnostic purposes.
State
Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment
Health Facilities Division
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver , CO   80246-1530
(303)692-2800
A Chiropractic Center is a health institution planned, organized, operated and maintained to offer facilities, beds and services to persons desiring chiropractic treatment under the supervision of persons licensed to practice the chiropractic system of therapeutics, as distinguished from medical and surgical treatment as defined in the Medical Practice Act of the State of Colorado.
A Chiropractic Center must apply for license BEFORE accepting patients. License: $30 yearly.
HFD, under the direction of the Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA), determines eligibility of the facility for Medicare and Medicaid reimbursement certification. Contact HFD for further information if you wish your facility to be eligible to accept Medicare or Medicaid patients.
Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade (303) 892-3840 oedit.info@state.co.us
Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade (303) 892-3840 oedit.info@state.co.us
Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade (303) 892-3840 oedit.info@state.co.us
Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade (303) 892-3840 oedit.info@state.co.us